TECH

How to delete a Snapchat story or a picture from your stories

Aisling Moloney

How to delete a Snapchat story or a picture from your stories
(Picture: Getty Images)

So you have gone will and decided that all of your friends needed to see your madness on the dancefloor and so you documented – or tried to – on Snapchat.

Argos Black Friday deals launched with huge offers on laptops, TVs, Xbox One and more

We have all done it, some of us more successfully than others, but you can be sure that today’s young people have woken up with more than just the fear of what they did, but what they posted too.

So if you are reading this with drunk sweats and shakes in the midst of a rotten hangover then listen up.

Also if you have merely posted something to your story that could be perceived as mildly incriminating then also listen up.

How to delete a Snapchat story or a picture from your stories
(Picture: Getty Images)

How to delete a snap from your story

If you have posted multiple things to your story but have realised that you added one that is inappropriate or embarrassing then all you need to do is tap the trash.

Open the Snapchat app and you should land on your camera screen, so swipe left (or click the three circles at the bottom right) to access your story.

Your story should be listed at the very top, above all of the stories posted by your Snapchat friends.

It will say ‘My Story’ beside that will be three icons, one you can press to save your entire story, one you can press to add to your story and the other will list out each individual snap that was posted to your story.

When the individual snaps that are posted to your story appear you need to find the one you want to delete.

More: Tech

When you have found the snap you want to delete you need to click on it, the snap will play on repeat and at the bottom, there will be some options.

Find the trash can icon and press it, it will ask you are you sure.

If you want to save the snap to your camera roll or Snapchat memories you can click the arrow on the far right.

There is no delete all button so if you have posted an entire story that you regret then you will have to go into each snap and delete them individually.

MORE: How to move the time filter on Snapchat – it just got easier

MORE: One in six young people won’t wear an outfit again if it’s been seen on social media

Let's

Original Article

Leave a Reply